A traditional 17th Century Lakeland farmhouse, as mentioned in the "Rogue Herries" novels, Derwent Farmhouse stands in a quiet courtyard, with the garden sloping down to the River Derwent. The house has many original features including beamed ceilings, an inglenook and a curving stone staircase. It enjoys views to the west of Maiden Moor and Grange Fell to the east.

The grounds, shared with the neighbouring property, are an excellent place to relax and enjoy Borrowdale and the surrounding fells. Entering the farmhouse, a large hall way leads to the kitchen/dining room with a large inglenook. Across the hall way is a pleasant sitting room with an open fire and comfortable seating (3-seater sofa, 2-seater sofa and an armchair). From the hall way, a spiral, stone staircase with rope hand-rail leads to the three bedrooms: a double bedroom with en-suite bathroom, a twin bedroom and a further double bedroom. Also upstairs is a second bathroom with WC and wash basin. An accessibility statement is available upon request for this property.

Features

  • Bedrooms: Sleeps 6 in two doubles (one en-suite) and one twin
  • Bathrooms:
    • En-suite Bathroom - bath with shower over, washbasin and WC,
    • First floor separate bathroom with bath, washbasin and WC
  • Electricity by meter reading
  • Night storage and convector heating (£7 heating allowance included)
  • Open fire in lounge (solid fuel available locally)
  • Bed linen included, towels optional extra
  • Cot & H/Chair optional extra
  • Colour TV, Free WiFi Access
  • Washing machine and drying cabinet
  • Fridge/Freezer, Microwave, Electric cooker
  • Parking for two cars only
  • Riverside grassed garden with shrubs and bushes - NOTE: open access to river
  • One dog by prior arrangement

Tarrif

Tariff name Min people Max people Valid from Valid til   Minimum days
Winter Breaks 1 6 Wednesday, 11 January 2017 Friday, 31 March 2017 £510.00 per week 3
Easter 1 6 Saturday, 01 April 2017 Friday, 07 April 2017 £720.00 per week 7
Easter 1 6 Saturday, 08 April 2017 Friday, 14 April 2017 £720.00 per week 7
Easter 1 6 Saturday, 15 April 2017 Friday, 21 April 2017 £660.00 per week 7
Spring Breaks 1 6 Saturday, 22 April 2017 Friday, 26 May 2017 £605.00 per week 7
Spring Bank 1 6 Saturday, 27 May 2017 Friday, 02 June 2017 £810.00 per week 7
Spring Breaks 1 6 Saturday, 03 June 2017 Friday, 07 July 2017 £660.00 per week 7
Summer 1 6 Saturday, 08 July 2017 Friday, 14 July 2017 £750.00 per week 7
Summer 1 6 Saturday, 15 July 2017 Friday, 01 September 2017 £810.00 per week 7
Summer 1 6 Saturday, 02 September 2017 Friday, 08 September 2017 £750.00 per week 7
Autumn Breaks 1 6 Saturday, 09 September 2017 Friday, 29 September 2017 £660.00 per week 7
Autumn Breaks 1 6 Saturday, 30 September 2017 Friday, 20 October 2017 £645.00 per week 7
Autumn Breaks 1 6 Saturday, 21 October 2017 Friday, 27 October 2017 £810.00 per week 7
Winter Breaks 1 6 Saturday, 28 October 2017 Wednesday, 20 December 2017 £480.00 per week 7
Christmas 2017 1 6 Thursday, 21 December 2017 Wednesday, 27 December 2017 £750.00 per week 7
New Year 2017 1 6 Thursday, 28 December 2017 Wednesday, 03 January 2018 £930.00 per week 7
 Fully booked
BOOK

There are no reviews for this property yet.

Please register and login to post your review.

You need to register and log in to post a review.