Larch Cottage is located in the quiet village of Rosthwaite, with its local hotels and the well-known “Flock Inn” café/tea room. This detached, whitewashed cottage is situated on the back road through the village, and sits in its own fell-side rock-garden – nestling against the side of Rosthwaite How. This cottage is ideally situated, in the heart of the Borrowdale valley, for walking and exploring the surrounding fells.

From the front door you enter in to the cosy, beamed sitting room with windows on two sides. A sofa and chairs are arranged around the open, coal-fire. From the sitting room several steps lead to a single bedroom to the rear of the property. The compact kitchen/dining room is located at the rear of the property with a back door leading to a raised patio area. Steps lead from the sitting room to the upstairs double and twin bedrooms. A family bathroom is also located upstairs.

The cottage is surrounded on three sides by a rock garden, incorporating a patio with garden furniture. In the midst of beautiful scenery, the cottage provides an excellent base for walking and exploring the surrounding valleys and fells.

Features

  • Bedrooms: Sleeps 4 in 1 double, 1 twin, 1 single
  • Bathroom with bath and electric shower over, washbasin and WC
  • Electricity by meter reading
  • Electric storage heating (£7 heating allowance)
  • Open coal-fire in lounge (coal avail. at local garages)
  • Bed linen included, towels optional extra
  • Colour TV & DVD Player
  • Washing machine
  • Electric cooker, Fridge & Microwave
  • Parking 100m in layby
  • Rock garden with patio area and garden furniture
  • Regret no pets and non-smokers only
  • A returnable £50 damage bond is required

Tarrif

Tariff name Min people Max people Valid from Valid til   Minimum days
Winter Breaks 1 4 Monday, 09 January 2017 Friday, 31 March 2017 £375.00 per week 3
Easter 1 4 Saturday, 01 April 2017 Friday, 07 April 2017 £510.00 per week 7
Easter 1 4 Saturday, 08 April 2017 Friday, 14 April 2017 £510.00 per week 7
Easter 1 4 Saturday, 15 April 2017 Friday, 21 April 2017 £470.00 per week 7
Spring 1 4 Saturday, 22 April 2017 Friday, 26 May 2017 £445.00 per week 7
Spring Bank 1 4 Saturday, 27 May 2017 Friday, 02 June 2017 £570.00 per week 7
Spring Breaks 1 4 Saturday, 03 June 2017 Friday, 07 July 2017 £480.00 per week 7
Summer 1 4 Saturday, 08 July 2017 Friday, 14 July 2017 £525.00 per week 7
Summer 1 4 Saturday, 15 July 2017 Friday, 01 September 2017 £570.00 per week 7
Summer 1 4 Saturday, 02 September 2017 Friday, 08 September 2017 £525.00 per week 7
Autumn Breaks 1 4 Saturday, 09 September 2017 Friday, 29 September 2017 £465.00 per week 7
Autumn Breaks 1 4 Saturday, 30 September 2017 Friday, 20 October 2017 £450.00 per week 7
Autumn Breaks 1 4 Saturday, 21 October 2017 Friday, 27 October 2017 £570.00 per week 7
Winter Breaks 1 4 Saturday, 28 October 2017 Wednesday, 20 December 2017 £365.00 per week 3
Christmas 2017 1 4 Thursday, 21 December 2017 Wednesday, 27 December 2017 £495.00 per week 7
New Year 2017 1 4 Thursday, 28 December 2017 Wednesday, 03 January 2018 £600.00 per week 7
Winter Breaks 1 4 Thursday, 04 January 2018 Wednesday, 31 January 2018 £365.00 per week 3
 Fully booked
BOOK

There are no reviews for this property yet.

Please register and login to post your review.

You need to register and log in to post a review.