Meadow Cottage is a late 19th Century terraced house substantially built of stone, in the style so typical of this area, and set in an attractive row right on the edge of Keswick. Full south facing, overlooking the meadows and Fitz Park, is a small paved area to the front with a bench to relax and take in the sun. Nearby is the Leisure Pool and, but a short walk through the park and across the River Greta, lies Keswick with its restaurants, shops and pubs. Also nearby is the Pheasant Inn, serving an excellent range of bar meals, with the Filling Station cafe opposite open throughout the day. Walks from Meadow Cottage to Latrigg begin behind the house.

Meadow Cottage is approached up steps, the front door leading directly into an airy sitting room with large bay window. Beyond is the kitchen, with dining area to one side. A useful boot area and utility room makes up part of the rear entrance, with a bathroom to the rear. Stairs from the sitting room go to the double bedroom, with en-suite shower and a period fireplace which is not used. The window provides a pleasant view across the meadow. A single bedroom to the rear has a washbasin. A further twin, attic bedroom is approached from this floor via a steep, curved staircase.

To the rear of the property is a yard that leads to a landscaped garden which is reached via a set of stone steps. The garden has flowers and shrubs arranged around a paved area with picnic bench and table. 

Features

  • Bedrooms: Sleeps 5 in 1 double, 1 dormer twin, and 1 single
  • Bathrooms: Downstairs bathroom, bath with shower over, washbasin & WC
  • En-suite shower room with washbasin & WC
  • Gas central heating with gas fire in lounge
  • Bed linen included, towels optional extra
  • Cot & H/Chair optional extra
  • Colour TV and DVD Player, free WiFi
  • Utility room with Washer/Dryer
  • Fridge/Freezer, Dishwasher
  • Microwave, Electric cooker
  • Parking for 1 car outside property, additional parking nearby
  • One dog by prior arrangement

Tarrif

Tariff name Min people Max people Valid from Valid til   Minimum days
Winter Breaks 1 6 Monday, 09 January 2017 Friday, 31 March 2017 £405.00 per week 3
Easter 1 6 Saturday, 01 April 2017 Friday, 07 April 2017 £555.00 per week 7
Easter 1 6 Saturday, 08 April 2017 Friday, 14 April 2017 £555.00 per week 7
Easter 1 6 Saturday, 15 April 2017 Friday, 21 April 2017 £525.00 per week 7
Spring Breaks 1 6 Saturday, 22 April 2017 Friday, 26 May 2017 £495.00 per week 7
Spring Bank 1 6 Saturday, 27 May 2017 Friday, 02 June 2017 £645.00 per week 7
Spring Breaks 1 6 Saturday, 03 June 2017 Friday, 07 July 2017 £510.00 per week 7
Summer 1 6 Saturday, 08 July 2017 Friday, 14 July 2017 £600.00 per week 7
Summer 1 6 Saturday, 15 July 2017 Friday, 01 September 2017 £645.00 per week 7
Summer 1 6 Saturday, 02 September 2017 Friday, 08 September 2017 £600.00 per week 7
Autumn Breaks 1 6 Saturday, 09 September 2017 Friday, 29 September 2017 £495.00 per week 7
Autumn Breaks 1 6 Saturday, 30 September 2017 Friday, 20 October 2017 £480.00 per week 7
Autumn Breaks 1 6 Saturday, 21 October 2017 Friday, 27 October 2017 £645.00 per week 7
Winter Breaks 1 6 Saturday, 28 October 2017 Wednesday, 20 December 2017 £390.00 per week 3
Christmas 2017 1 6 Thursday, 21 December 2017 Wednesday, 27 December 2017 £525.00 per week 7
New Year 2017 1 6 Thursday, 28 December 2017 Wednesday, 03 January 2018 £675.00 per week 7
Winter Breaks 1 6 Thursday, 04 January 2018 Wednesday, 31 January 2018 £390.00 per week 3
 Fully booked
BOOK

There are no reviews for this property yet.

Please register and login to post your review.

You need to register and log in to post a review.