, , , ,
Parking Pet Friendly Rural Sleeps 6+

The entrance to the house is by a flight of stone steps to an inner porch leading to a wood panelled hall with hardwood floor. Off the hall is a cloakroom with WC and a breakfast room equipped with large pine cupboards, a dresser and a Morso multi-fuel stove. The scullery kitchen has an electric cooker, fridge/freezer and a dishwasher and gives access to the garden through a side door.A separate pantry has useful storage space and a washing machine.

In the large wood panelled sitting room there are windows on two sides facing south and east, and an open fireplace. The bedrooms consist of two double rooms, a twin and a further bedroom with three single beds. The bathroom reflects the era of the house with its Edwardian enamelled bath, complete with claw and ball feet, and pot-bellied brass taps.

The Coppice is, in essence, a small mansion superbly situated on the side of Catbells within its own grounds and surrounded by National Trust land. In the heart of magnificent scenery and the Borrowdale fells, The Coppice was built in the earlier part of the last century and having been spared modernisation, retains many of its original features and hence remains an authentic example of the period. A spacious family country house of a bygone era.

Ameneties

  • Electricity by meter reading
  • Off-Peak Storage Heaters & Thermostatically Controlled Convector Heating
  • Morso multi-fuel stove in dining room (solid fuel extra)
  • Open coal fire in lounge (solid fuel extra)
  • Bed linen included, towels optional extra
  • Cot & High Chai
  • Colour SKY TV and DVD
  • Telephone - incoming calls only
  • Fridge/Freezer, Microwave
  • Dishwasher, Electric cooker
  • Washing machine
  • Parking for 3+ cars
  • Grassed play area within woodland garden extending to 1 acre
  • Private UV treated water supply & private drainage
  • 1 - 2 dogs by arrangement

Features

  • Bedrooms: Sleeps 9 in 2 Doubles and 1 Twin & 1 Triple Bedded Rooms
  • Bathroom - enamelled bath with washbasin,
  • En-suite shower room with shower, washbasin and WC,
  • Downstairs cloakroom with washbasin and WC

There are no reviews for this property yet.

Please register and login to post your review.

You need to register and log in to post a review.
Available for bookings
Occupied/Not available
March 2017
SMTWTFS
 
 
 
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
April 2017
SMTWTFS
 
 
 
 
 
 
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
28
29
30
 
 
 
 
 
 
May 2017
SMTWTFS
 
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
 
 
June 2017
SMTWTFS
 
 
 
 
1
2
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2017
SMTWTFS
 
 
 
 
 
 
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
 
 
 
 
August 2017
SMTWTFS
 
 
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
 
September 2017
SMTWTFS
 
 
 
 
 
1
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
29
30
October 2017
SMTWTFS
1
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
 
 
 
 
November 2017
SMTWTFS
 
 
 
 
 
December 2017
SMTWTFS
 
 
 
 
 
28
29
30
31
 
 
 
 
 
 
January 2018
SMTWTFS
 
1
2
3
 
 
 
February 2018
SMTWTFS
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
April 2018
SMTWTFS
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
28
29
30
 
 
 
 
 
May 2018
SMTWTFS
 
 
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
 
 
September 2018
SMTWTFS
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
November 2018
SMTWTFS
 
 
 
 
 
December 2018
SMTWTFS
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
February 2019
SMTWTFS
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Tariff name Min people Max people Valid from Valid til   Minimum days
Winter Breaks 1 9 Saturday, 25 February 2017 Friday, 31 March 2017 £555.00 per week 3
Easter 1 9 Saturday, 01 April 2017 Friday, 07 April 2017 £835.00 per week 7
Easter 1 9 Saturday, 08 April 2017 Friday, 14 April 2017 £835.00 per week 7
Easter 1 9 Saturday, 15 April 2017 Friday, 21 April 2017 £735.00 per week 7
Spring Breaks 1 9 Saturday, 22 April 2017 Friday, 26 May 2017 £675.00 per week 7
Spring Bank 1 9 Saturday, 27 May 2017 Friday, 02 June 2017 £945.00 per week 7
Spring Breaks 1 9 Saturday, 03 June 2017 Friday, 07 July 2017 £735.00 per week 7
Summer 1 9 Saturday, 08 July 2017 Friday, 14 July 2017 £855.00 per week 7
Summer 1 9 Saturday, 15 July 2017 Friday, 01 September 2017 £945.00 per week 7
Summer 1 9 Saturday, 02 September 2017 Friday, 08 September 2017 £835.00 per week 7
Early Autumn 1 9 Saturday, 09 September 2017 Friday, 29 September 2017 £765.00 per week 7
Autumn 1 9 Saturday, 30 September 2017 Friday, 20 October 2017 £735.00 per week 7
Autumn 1 9 Saturday, 21 October 2017 Friday, 27 October 2017 £945.00 per week 7
Winter Breaks 1 9 Saturday, 28 October 2017 Wednesday, 20 December 2017 £540.00 per week 3
Christmas 2017 1 9 Thursday, 21 December 2017 Wednesday, 27 December 2017 £900.00 per week 7
New Year 2017 1 9 Thursday, 28 December 2017 Wednesday, 03 January 2018 £1,400.00 per week 7
Winter Breaks 1 9 Thursday, 04 January 2018 Wednesday, 31 January 2018 £600.00 per week 3