Wychwood is located on the slopes of Braithwaite Howe only a short walk from Braithwaite village with its pubs and shop. Access is up a private drive at the top of which is ample parking for 3 cars, plus an integral garage. The house is built into the hillside and makes excellent use of its ´upside down´ layout with most of the living accommodation on the upper floor. Floor to ceiling picture windows in the dining room, lounge and double bedroom give wonderful views over Braithwaite Moss to Dodd and Skiddaw, and to Keswick and the Helvellyn range.

From the entrance hall the downstairs accommodation comprises a double bedroom with en-suite shower, a utility room with washing/drying machine and ironing facilities, a downstairs WC and internal access to the integral garage. Upstairs a central corridor leads to a single bedroom, a twin and a double bedroom, all with fitted wardrobes. A fully tiled family bathroom, with shower over bath, is also access from the corridor.

The spacious and comfortable lounge takes full advantage of the glorious views with its two full picture windows. The large dining room and kitchen, recently re-fitted, leads through to a porch and on to a patio/barbeque area with seating. Steps lead up to the fell-side garden which climbs to the open fell and it is here that red squirrels and deer can sometimes be seen.

Tarrif

Tariff name Min people Max people Valid from Valid til   Minimum days
Winter Breaks 1 7 Monday, 09 January 2017 Friday, 31 March 2017 £525.00 per week 3
Easter 1 7 Saturday, 01 April 2017 Friday, 07 April 2017 £780.00 per week 7
Easter 1 7 Saturday, 08 April 2017 Friday, 14 April 2017 £780.00 per week 7
Easter 1 7 Saturday, 15 April 2017 Friday, 21 April 2017 £720.00 per week 7
Spring Breaks 1 7 Saturday, 22 April 2017 Friday, 26 May 2017 £660.00 per week 7
Spring Bank 1 7 Saturday, 27 May 2017 Friday, 02 June 2017 £870.00 per week 7
Spring Breaks 1 7 Saturday, 03 June 2017 Friday, 07 July 2017 £705.00 per week 7
Summer 1 7 Saturday, 08 July 2017 Friday, 14 July 2017 £810.00 per week 7
Summer 1 7 Saturday, 15 July 2017 Friday, 01 September 2017 £870.00 per week 7
Summer 1 7 Saturday, 02 September 2017 Friday, 08 September 2017 £810.00 per week 7
Autumn Breaks 1 7 Saturday, 09 September 2017 Friday, 29 September 2017 £750.00 per week 7
Autumn Breaks 1 7 Saturday, 30 September 2017 Friday, 20 October 2017 £720.00 per week 7
Autumn Breaks 1 7 Saturday, 21 October 2017 Friday, 27 October 2017 £870.00 per week 7
Winter Breaks 1 7 Saturday, 28 October 2017 Wednesday, 20 December 2017 £510.00 per week 3
Christmas 2017 1 7 Thursday, 21 December 2017 Wednesday, 27 December 2017 £795.00 per week 7
New Year 2017 1 7 Thursday, 28 December 2017 Wednesday, 03 January 2018 £1,020.00 per week 7
Winter Breaks 1 7 Thursday, 04 January 2018 Wednesday, 31 January 2018 £510.00 per week 3
 Fully booked
BOOK

There are no reviews for this property yet.

Please register and login to post your review.

You need to register and log in to post a review.